Kamen Rider Kiva
JAPAN 2008 - 2009
Episode Count: 48
Air Date: January 27, 2008 - January 18, 2009

After the disappearance of his father, Wataru Kurenai lives in an infamous 'haunted house.' In the year 2008, when Wataru is 22, he becomes Kamen Rider Kiva to fight life-draining vampires called Fangires, the very race his father fought years ago before his disappearance. Wataru teams up with Kivat to fight the Fangire race. Humans aware of the existence of the Fangires have formed a group to hunt them. Though Kiva usually captures a Fangire's soul to feed to Castle Doran, Fangires can be completely destroyed when shattered. Wataru must also deal with Kamen Rider Ixa ,who is part of the organization, as well as the Fangires' own Rider, Kamen Rider Saga. The story is split between the actions of Wataru in the present (2008) and his father Otoya in the past (1986), slowly revealing the link between the Fangire Race and Kiva. There are the actions of Otoya Kurenai and the Fangire Hunter Yuri Aso with the Wolfen Jiro in the year 1986 with the first Ixa Version 1 that result in the various Fangires that persist to 2008.
Series:  Kamen Rider Kiva